Wednesday, March 11, 2009

PPC Adwords Campaign Landing Page Errors

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So, you’re getting good click-through rates on your PPC Adwords campaign. So why isn’t your conversion rate going up as well? You might be making one of the top 5 landing page mistakes:

1) Using Your Home Page as the Landing Page

This is the biggest (and most common) mistake you can make with PPC campaigns – you must always have a customized landing page for each keyword that you run ads on. You’ve gotten people to click using the right keywords; they now expect to find information about what they were searching on.

If you don’t have a landing page customized to those search terms, they’ll click the ‘back’ button and be on to one of your competitor’s sites.

2) Having a Confusing/Too Busy Landing Page

If your landing page is not clear and concise, leading the user to exactly the information that they’re looking for, you will lose sales. People don’t have much patience to try and figure out where the information they want is.

You may want to put as much information about your product/service on the landing page as possible, but remember that clarity is key. Your potential customer should be able to find all the information they need about your product in 30 seconds. You can definitely have more information available, but they should be able to pick out key points immediately.

3) Your Landing Page Takes Too Long to Load

Images are always a great way to improve the look and layout of your landing page. Go overboard, however, and you’ll lose customers before they even get to your site. This is because putting too many images on your landing page will result in your site taking an extremely long time to load. People will get sick of waiting, click that dreaded ‘back’ button again, and move on the to next search result.

Instead, focus on the quality, not the quantity of images. Hand select a few that will really improve the look of your site. Also, keep the size of the image in mind as well. You don’t need to use a high resolution picture if it’s meant to only be seen online. You can save the picture as at a lower resolution and speed up the loading time of your landing page that much more.

4) Scaring Away Your Customers

Asking your potential customers to provide private information before telling them anything about your product/service will only result in scaring them away. Remember, people don’t like to give out their private information to people they don’t know. Build trust with them first, and if you must ask for private information right away, limit it to a first name and an email address. Then, you still get a way to send them more information, and they get to retain some anonymity.

5) You’re spending all your time selling

Don’t misunderstand this; your goal is to ultimately sell your product or service. But you must understand that people don’t respond to the hard sell. They go to the internet for information, so give it to them. Save the sales pitch for your PPC ad; once they’ve clicked on it, they’ve already expressed interest in the product.

Once they get to the landing page, you then need to provide them with the information they need to feel like they’ve been educated on the product/service, and now can make an informed decision. This will also build their trust in your site, since you’re not trying to give them an obvious sales pitch; you’re merely presenting the information and letting them make their own decision.

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Monday, March 9, 2009

How to Get a Great PPC Landing Page Quality Score

The point of the PPC landing page quality score is to penalize advertisers who don't provide useful landing pages, and give them a lower rank within Google's quality ranking, which raises the cost of their minimum CPC.

More importantly for those of us who are already striving to produce quality sites and landing pages, a better quality score will lead to better rankings for our ads and a lower CPC.

So, how do you get a better landing page quality score?

According to Google, there are 3 things they look at when calculating a landing page's quality score: relevant and original content, transparency, and navigability. Here's how to get a good quality score from Google and accomplish and get your conversions at the same time:

Relevant and Original Content

To start, make sure your domain name is relevant to your market. For your landing pages, make sure that for each keyword you have, you have a separate landing page. Make sure that the keyword is in the URL, such as 'broadbeans' if your keyword is 'broad beans'. Also make sure to include your keyword in all of the title tags, meta tags, and description meta tags.

Also make sure that you've got original content on each of your landing pages. This is especially important for affiliate marketers, as there could be hundreds of landing pages promoting the same product. By differentiating your content from that of the vendor of the product, you'll increase your quality score over that of your competitors who just recycle the vendor information.

Transparency

For transparency, make sure to link to a valid sitemap, contact us page, and privacy policy page. What Google wants to see is that you openly share information about your business, and how your business operates.

When requesting information from your site's visitors, make sure to provide them with the privacy policy so that they understand how they're information is going to be used. Another good idea is to limit how much information they receive from you; give them an option to opt-out of some correspondence. Google likes to see users given the choice of how their information is used.

An obvious aspect of transparency is by delivering on the products and services that you offer in your ad, and to only charge customers for the products and services that they actually order and successfully receive. While this may seem implicit in your site, it doesn't hurt to find a way to say it somewhere on the landing page. It will both raise your quality score with Google as well as put your users at ease.

Navigability

Google wants to see a clear path to follow on your landing pages, making it easy for users to purchase or receive the product or service you've advertised and this is exactly what you want too. Do not pop-ups, pop-unders or other obtrusive elements in your landing pages.

Now that you've got great landing pages with great quality scores, you can then turn your attention to your Adwords campaign. By matching the best keywords with your customized landing pages, you can maximize conversions and minimize your CPCs, resulting in a bigger profit margin for you.

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Tuesday, March 3, 2009

Make Money Online With PPC Kahuna

You are so inundated with all of the products that you hear about that can make you rich by making money online. If they’re all true, then why aren’t we all rich?

Good question. There are many ways to make money online, and there should be enough to go around for everyone. Why, then are only some affiliates succeeding while others are failing?

Because the ones who succeed are remaining focused. As affiliate marketers who are trying to make money online, you need to remember at all times what you’re trying to accomplish. Those who are struggling to make money have lost their focus, and have become distracted from the core of their online business plan.

There are many ways to make money online; try them all at once and you’re guaranteed to fail.

In short, you can lose sight of your goals. If you’ve decided that the best way to sell your products and earn you money is through PPC advertising, then what are you doing buying software to help you with list building? You’re splitting your focus, and your business is hurting as a result.

If you’ve decided that PPC advertising is the way to go for your online business, then concentrate on that. Learn as much as you can about PPC advertising, buy products to maximize your PPC campaign. Don’t get distracted by all the other forms of advertising out there until you’ve given your PPC advertising campaign the attention it deserves.

The problem that most affiliate marketers encounter when they’re starting out get distracted by the sheer amount of advertising vehicles available to them. List building one day, SEO the next, on to PPC and so forth. They start out trying to understand their niche, get distracted by membership sites, and then that gets put on the back burner when they get this great email about how you can make a mint on Ebay.

All of this discussion begs the question: what is your plan to make money online? Out of all the different methods available, what do you think will work best for you?

If you do decide that PPC advertising is the way to go, then make a commitment to do it was thoroughly as possible. Then, when the next interesting news about a great new product comes your way, you need to stop, and evaluate whether or not it will help you meet the goals that you’ve set for yourself. If it doesn’t, then no matter how interesting it is, walk away, because it will just distract you from your goals.

So How Does PPC Kahuna Come Into All of This?

Once you’ve decided what your goals are, and if you’ve decided that PPC advertising is the way to go, then you need to find tools to help accomplish that goal. And PPC Kahuna has a whole offering of tools to make your PPC advertising turn clicks in to money for you.

PPC Kahuna has all of the resources to take you through the ins and outs of PPC advertising. It helps you get started by finding your niche, picking your products, and setting up your sites. Then you’ll also have access to the resources you need to market to your niche, develop your PPC campaign, and how to manage that campaign once it starts.

And once you’re established online and making money, PPC Kahuna can show you how to maximize your campaigns to increase your profit even more.

PPC Kahuna is unlike anything else available. It is an easy and comprehensive system that anyone can use. It is about making real money online.

PPC Kahuna provides you with the tools and resourced you need to make money online. All you need to do is stay focused, and only spend time on things that will help you accomplish your goals.

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Monday, March 2, 2009

Acronyms In CPC Adwords Advertising

When you enter the world of Adwords, you are bombarded by acronyms and everyone else seems to know what they mean apart from you. You can't ask in the forums because you'll give your newbie status away. Some acronyms are similar, and some acronyms have different meanings. Here's a simple guide to what each of the most common acronyms mean, and how they can affect your Adwords campaign.

One of the first terms used in advertising metric is CPM. It stands for cost per thousand, with M being the Roman numeral for thousand. It comes from traditional advertising, where it referred to either the cost to produce a thousand units of something, or the cost to get a thousand pairs of eyes on your ad. In online advertising, CPM means the cost per thousand impressions, or times your ad is viewed. In the early days of online media planning, it's how most online campaigns were bought.

As alread said, CPC stands for cost-per-click, or how much it actually costs to get someone to click on your ad. In a CPM campaign, you would have to take the number of impressions you bought and how much it cost, then divide that cost by the number of clicks the campaign garnered; that would be your cost-per-click. With CPM campaigns, you would also want to find out your CTR, or click-through-rate, which you would get by dividing the number of impressions by the number of clicks you got; the result would be expressed in a percentage form.

Your CPC in a CPM campaign was never guaranteed; you would negotiate and pay for a certain amount of impressions, but the advertising provider wouldn't guarantee you any results. Then some marketers decided to start selling advertising on a CPC basis, meaning you only paid for the ads that got you results. You could have 10,000 impressions, but you only paid for the 500 clicks you got. This quickly become the preferred way to buy online advertising.

Now, CPM campaigns are only used instances where the audience is so targeted that it makes sense (and is less expensive) to buy CPM rather than CPC. Because of the targeted nature of the audience, the CTR of the campaign will be much higher than the average. One such example is when you use something like AdWords Digger (click here for your free copy) to maximize your AdSense campaign.

Another acronym commonly used is CPA, or cost-per-action; it is also sometimes referred to as cost-per-acquisition. Campaigns are not bought on a CPA basis, but it is a useful tool that marketers use to track their bottom line and to relate their online advertising campaign directly back to sales.

For example, a marketer may have an advertising budget of $1000. To be profitable campaign, he decides he must sell 40 of his products, making his CPA $25. If he sells 50, then his CPA is $20, making the campaign even more profitable. If he only sells 20, his CPA is $50, and he should rethink his advertising strategy.

Now, let's put those terms into practical use. Most often when you're beginning to market on the web, your journey starts with Google. Through their Adwords programs, you can run several different kinds of campaigns; search results, search partners, Google Content, and placement targeting.

Search results are always bought on a CPC basis. You bid on your selected keywords, deciding what your maximum bid would be. You then manage your campaign on an ongoing basis, as the cost for keywords can constantly fluctuate, depending on its popularity. Because of the upsurge in CPC advertising in recent years, costs have skyrocketed.

Placement targeting build upon Google Content campaigns, which marketers refer to as AdSense, the name of the program which runs the advertising on these sites. As mentioned above, using targeting software, such as AdWords Digger, makes these campaigns even more effective. It searches and ranks sites based on your criteria, from which you can then pick and choose and import into your AdWords placement targeting list.

Knowing what each of the acronyms mean is an important part of learning how to use PPC effectively. While it may seem confusing at first, knowing these terms and the methodology behind them can only help improve the success of your Adwords campaign.

Wednesday, February 25, 2009

Increase PPC Revenue With Adwords Digger

Many people are trying to make money using PPC, specifically Google Adwords PPC. Not all of them are succeeding though. Many are failing because of the high bids decent keywords now attract. Its dog eat dog in the world of PPC. The thing is though, they don't have to compete for those keywords on the search network if they don't want to.

Not with AdwordsDigger in their toolbox. Adwords Digger automatically seeks out high quality sites that make money using Google Adsense (Adsense ads are Adword ads but shown on websites instead of in the search results). It makes sure these sites are on the exact topics that you’re looking for. Adwords Digger then tells you the traffic that these sites get and gives you a list that you simply copy and paste into your PPC Adwords campaign and Google starts showing your ads on those sites.

The Result? You get your ads shown to a highly targeted audience for a fraction of what the search network costs.

Highly targeted audience with lower CPC = more sales for less money = Greater profit margin.

This is not some kind of black hat tool. It simply automates the process of finding the sites in your niche that use Adsense as monetization. With Adwords Digger, what would take you hours, perhaps even days, takes a few minutes. Simply give Adwors Digger your keywords, and get a list of targeted sites that will help you make money faster.

There are several other tools available that do this process for you and some of them are pretty good at it but none of them are as good as Adwords Digger and none of the others are free to download and use.

That's right, 100% free. No nag screens, no advertisements, no nothing except a fantastic tool to make you more money using Adwords.

AdwordsDigger is simply one of a suite of tools from the exclusive PPCKahuna membership that they decided to release to the public. It takes less than 10 minutes to download, and immediately you will get lower CPCs and a higher conversion rate on your Adwords campaigns, no matter what your particular niche.

To make money from Adwords PPC, I mean real money, you have to improve your traffic and lower your cost per click. That is all that matters and all you should be concentrating on. Split testing your landing pages is all when and good but if no one is landing on them your test result aren't much good.

No, the answer to making a lot of money with Adwords is lots of targeted traffic for as little as possible so when a tool like Adwords Digger comes along and its free, getting it and spending 10 minutes experimenting is a no brainer.

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Friday, February 20, 2009

Using Google Analytics to Help Find Geo-Targeted Keywords

Advertising with Google PPC Adwords is a great way to reach the most targeted and relevant audience. By using the tools that Google Analytics offers to help make the most out of geo-targeted keywords, you can maximize the results and conversions that your PPC AdWords campaign can bring.

For many businesses relevance varies by region. You wouldn’t want people in Florida seeing your ads for snow removal. Another example is while you would target patio furniture to the entire country in the summer, in the fall you’d only want to target the Southern states that don’t get snow. Using Google Analytics to help plan our geo-targeted keyword campaign can dramatically increase your conversion rate.

It can seem difficult to decide which areas to use geo-targeted keywords with. Google Analytics can help you expand your business and increase visibility by helping you decide what markets to enter. There may be potential markets that you haven’t even thought of targeting. You could be losing revenue and not even knowing it.

You can use the Map Overlay Report to see exactly where your traffic from your general search campaigns has been coming from. Click on the ‘Goal Conversion’ tab to see which regions have had the best conversion rate. This lets you see, out of the areas that have the highest traffic, which regions had the highest conversion rate.

If you find a location that has had steady traffic and a high conversion rate, this is an opportunity for you to increase your sales even further. Set up a separate campaign for any regions that have been identified; for each of them, be sure to use geo-targeted keywords that will appeal to the consumers in these identified regions even more.

Once you’ve decided which regions you want to run specialized campaigns in, log into your PPC Adwords account. To choose your campaign geographically, edit the campaign settings by going to the ‘target audience’ section, and choose the geographic region that you want to target. There are several ways you can do this: by state, country, zip code or city. Play around with it a bit until you’re satisfied with the region you’ve chosen.

It’s that easy! Now that you know where the ads will be running, make sure to write ads using geo-targeted keywords to draw them in even more. You’ll be up and running with a geo-targeted campaign with regionally targeted ads in no time. This will get you even better results for your Google PPC AdWords campaign.

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